Friday, September 25, 2009

Dan Brown: Lost Symbol

CHICAGO - SEPTEMBER 18:  Author Dan Brown's ne...Image by Getty Images via Daylife
I got my hands on the new Dan Brown book, it's The Lost Symbol. Our favorite symbologist ( is that right?) Robert Langdon is again the protagonist. Fans of  The Da Vinci Code, and Angels and Demons are sure to like this one too. It's fast paced with such an exciting location. I mean, tourists will again flock these places and really love them. If they had us visiting the Louvre, and the Vatican, this time around we will be visiting Washington!


In 1991, a document was locked in the safe of the director of the CIA. The document is still there today. Its cryptic text includes references to an ancient portal and an unknown location underground. The document also contains the phrase “It’s buried out there somewhere.”

All organizations in this novel exist, including the Freemasons, the Invisible College, the Office of Security, the SMSC, and the Institute of Noetic Sciences.

All rituals, science, artwork, and monuments in this novel are real.

With this as an intro, I'm sure you'll get hooked as much as I was.  The book revolves around the Freemasons, a group often misunderstood and is an organization that is very much alive and circulating today. It's like after finishing the book, I hope I can just fly and visit all the places mentioned and try to solve that riddle. There's the usual combination of faith and science which we've all grown to love. The scientists who are believers and the believers who are also scientists. Plus, I'm pretty sure you'll be googling about Noetic Science.

What can I tell you without giving away too much? You'll meet Peter Solomon, a Worshipful Master of the Freemasons, his sister Katherine, the tragedy that struck their lives and more. In case you're not sure if you want to buy the book, the official website of the book lets you read an excerpt... here.
I suggest you read it because it's a great adventure for Robert Langdon. The setting is after all the adventures in Paris and in Rome. More about Robert Langdon's childhood is mentioned here and something that you have to keep in mind is that Peter Solomon is the one man that Robert Langdon doesn't want to disappoint. Maybe, that will get your interest.

I'm looking forward for Tom Hanks performance as Robert Langdon again.What about you?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]


whew . . . 1week na yung lost symbol dito sa bahay di ko pa nabuksan :) gusto ko kasi matapos muna ang Paulo na bago kong bili din...


Post a Comment


Copyright © Written by Mys All Rights Reserved.
Just Like Me 2 Theme created by Simply Fabulous Blogger Templates. Edited by WAHMaholic Blog Designs.